Difference between revisions of "User:WPyro"

From Nottinghack Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
(deleted my user page)
(2 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
I'm Eriw in real life, I'm still fairly new to the HackSpace having only joined in February 2014, I go by [https://twitter.com/WanderingPyro/ WanderingPyro] (or shortened to WPyro) on the internet. I have a chronic medical condition that means I'm a wheelchair user some of the time, so sometimes you'll see me on my wheelchair other times you'll see me walking. I tend to be a girl with lots of ideas, but not the time or patience to see them though to the end. I have a blog / website about myself and what I'm up to at the moment - [http://www.dagonriders.org.uk/ link].
== Interests ==
== Useful Skill ==
* Electronics & Soldering
* Woodwork & Carpentry
* Wheelchair Maintenance (it's kinda like a bike)
* Metal Work (and some Forging)
* Welding - Oxy (and some Mig)
== Things to learn ==
* Turning Metal
* CNC Lathes and Mills
* Raspberry Pi Hardware Interfacing
* Arduino Devlopemnt
== Projects ==
=== Active Projects ===
* Re-purposing old paint-ball CO2 bottles as portable air tanks for airbrush
* Raspberry Pi based home automation system for single room
=== Future Projects ===
* Electronic temperature controlled vaporiser
=== Completed Projects ===
These projects were all completed prior to joining the HackSpace:<br>
* '''Conversion of LDV Pilot van to camper-van (2004)''' - Sadly this camper only lived for about 8 months before the sump seal blew and the engine seized up, it was not cost effective to replace the engine, leading to me starting again with a bigger van.<br>
* '''Conversion of LDV Convoy can to camper-van (2005)'''<br> - This was my first proper home, I kind of lived in the LDV Pilot but it was too small to manage properly, I lived properly in the Convoy for two years before I decided that I really needed more space.
* '''Conversion of Merc 709 D Dormabile Bus to camper-van (2007)''' - I lived in this bus for nearly five years, finally had to sell it when I decided to move in with my boyfriend in 2011.<br>
These are all the project that spring to mind at the moment.

Latest revision as of 09:01, 15 April 2016