Difference between revisions of "Workshops 2012"

From Nottinghack Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
(Upcomming events)
Line 29: Line 29:
 
|23rd/24th Jun  
 
|23rd/24th Jun  
 
|Saturday/Sunday
 
|Saturday/Sunday
|Arduino 101 and 202 weekend
+
|[http://nottinghack.org.uk/?page_id=1255 Arduino 101 and 202 weekend]
 
Getting started and going further with the Arduino
 
Getting started and going further with the Arduino
 
|John Crouchley/Matt Lloyd/James Hayward/etc
 
|John Crouchley/Matt Lloyd/James Hayward/etc
 +
|[http://nottinghackarduino101.eventbrite.com/ Arduino 101] – £50 with kit, £20 without
 +
 +
[http://nottinghackarduino102.eventbrite.com/ Arduino 102] – £20
 
|
 
|
|TBC
 
 
|-
 
|-
 
|28th Jun  
 
|28th Jun  
Line 51: Line 53:
 
|14th/15th July  
 
|14th/15th July  
 
|Saturday/Sunday
 
|Saturday/Sunday
|Arduino 101 and 202 weekend
+
|[http://nottinghack.org.uk/?page_id=1255 Arduino 101 and 202 weekend]
 
Getting started and going further with the Arduino
 
Getting started and going further with the Arduino
 
|John Crouchley/Matt Lloyd/James Hayward/etc
 
|John Crouchley/Matt Lloyd/James Hayward/etc
|
+
|[http://nottinghackarduino101.eventbrite.com/ Arduino 101] – £50 with kit, £20 without
 +
 
 +
[http://nottinghackarduino102.eventbrite.com/ Arduino 102] – £20
 
|
 
|
 
|-
 
|-

Revision as of 09:16, 9 June 2012

This is a list of the proposed workshops for the year 2012. These workshops are open to everyone, so please spread the word.

We are going to run workshops on the 2nd Tuesday and LAST Thursday of EVERY month.

These will start at 7.30pm and will involve some activity or skill share.

The dates are listed below along with some details.

If you have an idea for a workshop or are willing to run a workshop then please drop me (Matt Little) an email at matt_AT_re-innovation.co.uk. We can then help sort out the materials and logistics. This is YOUR hackspace. It relies upon YOU to get involved and make this work.

Upcomming events

Date Day Workshop Who? Cost Confirmed?
13th Jun Wednesday

Iron Man Arc Reactor Kit

Martin Raynsford £15
23rd/24th Jun Saturday/Sunday Arduino 101 and 202 weekend

Getting started and going further with the Arduino

John Crouchley/Matt Lloyd/James Hayward/etc Arduino 101 – £50 with kit, £20 without

Arduino 102 – £20

28th Jun Thursday Build a solar engine Matt Little £5
10th Jul Tuesday
14th/15th July Saturday/Sunday Arduino 101 and 202 weekend

Getting started and going further with the Arduino

John Crouchley/Matt Lloyd/James Hayward/etc Arduino 101 – £50 with kit, £20 without

Arduino 102 – £20

26th Jul Thursday
4th Aug Saturday Solar power weekend: Build your own solar power system Matt Little £60 with kit / £10 no kit
5th Aug Sunday Solar power weekend: Build your own solar panel Matt Little £40 with kit / £10 no kit
14th Aug Tuesday
30th Aug Thursday
11th Sep Tuesday
27th Sep Thursday
9th Oct Tuesday
25th Oct Thursday
13th Nov Tuesday
29th Nov Thursday
11th Dec Tuesday
28th Dec Thursday

Past events

These were awesome. You missed out.

Date Day Workshop Who? Cost Confirmed?
26th Jan Thursday Joule Thief

Get energy from dead batteries

Matt Little £3 Yes
14th Feb Tuesday EL wire and LEDs

Messing around with lighting effects

Matt Little £2 + EL wire for sale (£3 and £5 packs) Yes
23rd Feb Thursday Basic soldering workshop

Learn and practice practical soldering skills

Pat Geb £2 Yes
13th Mar Tuesday Soap making workshop

Bring your own fragrances

Sophie Ivil £3 Yes
29th Mar Thursday Rubik's Cube Workshop

Learn To Solve The Cube!

Michael Erskine £5 (including cube!) Yes
10th Apr Tuesday Bat Listener

Hear what bats are saying

Matt Little £20 Yes
16th Apr Monday Build a planter Kate Bolin £5 inc plant Yes
21th Apr Saturday CAD and CNC workshop David hayward £10 Yes
26th Apr Thursday Make a rubber stamp on the laser cutter

Bring an image to turn into a rubber stamp

Matt Little £5 including ink pad

More equipment available

Yes
8th May Tuesday TV-B-Gone

Switch off those annoying stupid boxes

Matt Little £12 Yes
31st May Thursday Sorry - this one is cancelled due to open day last weekend and maker faire next weekend